top of page

OUR VIDEOS/ARTICLES

Thank you for taking the time to visit our videos/articles content section!

 

Here's a tip:

 

In order to participate in the content (liking an article/video or commenting on them), you will have to first register yourself as a member of this community. We have created a Login/Sign Up button below that you can click on and it will redirect you to a page to enter your details. We welcome every single one of you to come and participate, leaving your questions, ideas, suggestions, and sharing thoughts with us.

 

Important Note:

 

onlinelabseries is a highly-regulated lab content learning platform/community, hence we will constantly be monitoring the comments that our members are posting to help ensure that no one is abusing the ability to contribute. And we will not hesitate to remove those individuals or fake accounts that serve only to flood our comments section with useless advertisement links or malicious links.

 

At last, we want to wish you all a great time of learning on onlinelabseries!

Building Great Experiences with 4D Systems - Session 02 (Recap)

Hey everyone, with the whole entire lab series finally in motion, I have been busy at work trying to get everything properly organised while at the same time, I was also clearing off my last freelance consulting project. Over the last two weeks or so, I have been sharing a lot about how onlinelabseries doesn't just want to have the live broadcast sessions alone, and the pre- and post-session articles, but our goal is to also add in a pre-recorded short video for each lab session. This pre-recorded video will then be used to embed within our post-session articles, similar to the one that you are reading right now.


What is included in the Starter Kit
What is included in the Starter Kit

Designing Your First Smart Display Using Workshop 4 IDE


I won't go too much into the description of the video here, so I'm just going to let you enjoy the video for yourself. It's good to point out that I am using a Windows VM running on my macbook, so sometimes working with Windows-based applications can be a little...challenging. (Makes me miss working with a dedicated Windows workstation, one that is powerful enough to install all kinds of development tools, video production softwares and so on. I remembered the last time I actually had the opportunity to work with a production setup, it was practically like having a gaming workstation, except that I was using it for work. PC gamers would've love that machine.)


In the above recorded video, I know that my voice is somewhat muffled, as I was trying to use the audio capture from the webcam itself. Based on my current setup, that is probably the best that I can do at the moment. Until I can upgrade to a much better production setup, I ask for your patience and understanding.


In Closing


Working with the gen4 display modules by 4D Systems is really easy actually. The one thing that developers would love about the display modules is that the products don't just provide a level of customisation and control to it, but they also provide the option for designers to drag-and-drop elements easily onto the displays and then passing it on to other team members who will add in the coding that allows user interactions with each display module.


With each week's lab session, we will dive deeper into the functionalities and features of both the hardware as well as the Workshop 4 IDE.

42 views0 comments
bottom of page